Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Logo and Doing What Matters Logo

Project: Regional and District Job Developers

Synopsis

Round 1 Funding (through 12/31/18)
$1,915,000
Round 2 Funding (through 12/31/19)
$1,905,519
Round 3 Funding (through 12/31/20)
$966,981
Lead: Robert St. Juliana, rstjuliana@collegeofthedesert.edu, College of the Desert
Colleges: Barstow, Chaffey, College of the Desert, Copper Mountain, Crafton Hills, Mt. San Jacinto, Moreno Valley, Norco, Palo Verde, Riverside City, San Bernardino Valley, Victor Valley
Number of colleges participating: 12

Sector: Across all Sectors

  • Metrics: Enrollments, Employed 2 Quarters After Exit, Employed 4 Quarters After Exit

Project Description: This project will provide a collaborative regional approach to job development and placement for students within the region. Regional job developers will be primarily responsible for seeking out jobs in their respective areas for students graduating in CTE programs and credentials. These "Regional Job Developers" will work with college/district job developers to identify jobs that may be available in areas where the college does not offer the CTE program, but it is offered at one of the other colleges. The job developers would then seek out students within the identified industry skills to match the job opening and facilitate the candidate matching, interview process, and job placement with the companies identified. This meets one of the metrics of the Strong Workforce dollars in that it increases the number of students who are placed in jobs that are within their CTE Certificate or Associates degree skillset.

Status Update

As of June 30, 2018

Total Funded: $1,915,000

As of December 31, 2017

Total Funded: $1,905,519

As of December 31, 2017

Total Funded: $966,981

How to Get Involved

Resources to get involved coming soon.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events.

Other Resources and Related Sites

Contacts

Robert St. Juliana
College of the Desert
rstjuliana@collegeofthedesert.edu
Jeff Drozd
Copper Mountain College
jdrozd@cmccd.edu
Monique Ware
Crafton Hills College
mware@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Nikki Cook
Moreno Valley College
nikki.cook@mvc.edu
Jason Kennedy
Moreno Valley College
Jason.Kennedy@mvc.edu
Carrie Tate-Meyer
Mt. San Jacinto
cmeyer@msjc.edu
Jeanette Garrett
Palo Verde College
Jeanette.garrett@paloverde.edu
Meriel Anderson-McDade
Riverside City College
Meriel.Anderson-McDade@rcc.edu
Peggy Weber
San Bernardino Valley College
pweber@valleycollege.edu
Charlotte Allen
Victor Valley College
Charlotte.Allen@vvc.edu