Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Logo

P03 - Nursing Placement and Clinical Site Coordination

Synopsis

Round 1 Funding (through 12/31/18)
$585,000
Round 2 Funding (through 12/31/19)
$292,504
Round 3 Funding (through 12/31/20)
$292,496
Round 4 Funding (through 12/31/21)
$607,191
Lead: Wendy Deras, wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu, Regional Director, Employer Engagement - Health, Inland Empire/Desert
Number of colleges participating: 8
Colleges: Chaffey, College of the Desert, Copper Mountain, Mt. San Jacinto, Palo Verde, Riverside City, San Bernardino Valley, Victor Valley

Sector: Health

  • Program TOPS Codes: Licensed Vocational Nursing (123020), Registered Nursing (123010)
  • Metrics: Enrollments, Job Closely Related to Field of Study

Project Description: Lack of required clinical site placements is a barrier to increasing capacity in nursing and allied health programs. Regional coordination and collaboration is essential to ensure that clinical placements for healthcare students are obtained. Regional placement coordinators will also be responsible for exploring other potential clinical and community sites. The Clinical Placement Coordinators will share best practices and communicate regularly.

Status Update

Funding Cycle: 7/1/16 - 12/31/18

Final spending as of 12/31/18

Funding Cycle: 7/1/17 - 12/31/19

Spending as of 06/30/19

Funding Cycle: 7/1/18 - 12/31/20

Spending as of 06/30/19

Funding Cycle: 7/1/19 - 12/31/21

More information coming soon.


Browse Narrative Reports »

How to Get Involved

Resources to get involved coming soon.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events.

Other Resources and Related Sites

Contacts

Wendy Deras
College of the Desert
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
Kim Akin
Chaffey College
kimberly.akin@chaffey.edu
Vanessa Thomas
Chaffey College
vanessa.thomas@chaffey.edu
Sarah Fry
College of the Desert
sfry@collegeofthedesert.edu
Christi Blauwkamp
Copper Mountain College
cblauwkamp@cmccd.edu
Denise Roberts
Mt. San Jacinto College
droberts@msjc.edu
Avante Simmons
Mt. San Jacinto College
asimmons@msjc.edu
Jeanette Garrett
Palo Verde College
jeanette.garrett@paloverde.edu
Stephanie Lowry
Riverside City College
Stephanie.lowry@rcc.edu
Carol Wells
San Bernardino Valley College
cwells@valleycollege.edu
Tamara Maurizi
San Bernardino Valley College
tmaurizi@valleycollege.edu
Lois Trudeau
Victor Valley College
Lois.trudeau@vvc.edu