K12 Pathway Coordinators



Strong Workforce legislation created the K12 Pathway Coordinator positions to support vital connections between the K–12 sector and community colleges in order to strengthen Career Technical Education (CTE) programs and pathways that align with regional workforce needs. The Inland Empire/Desert Region has nine K12 Pathway Coordinators, hosted by Local Education Agencies (LEAs) across the region. One K12 Pathway Coordinator is assigned to each community college district’s service area, to work with the community colleges and K-12 LEAs, providing technical assistance as needed to strengthen and expand CTE programs.


Carrie O’Neal
carrie.oneal@mdcareerpathways.com
760-247-8001 ext. 20815 (office)
760-267-0971 (cell)
Service Area: Barstow College District
Proud to Serve: Barstow USD; Baker USD; Lucerne Valley USD; Silver Valley USD; Trona USD

Karen Goss
karen.goss@sbcss.net
909-252-4574 (office)
Service Area: Chaffey College District
Proud to Serve: Chino Valley USD; Chaffey Join Union HSD; Fontana USD; Upland USD; Mt Baldy; Ontario Montclair USD; Baldy View ROP

Christy Bong
christy.bong@morongo.k12.ca.us
760-228-1162 x 3421 (office)
Service Area: Copper Mountain College
Proud to Serve: Morongo USD

Jini Mayer
vmayer@rcoe.us
951-826-6313 (office)
818-517-8634 (cell)
Service Area: College of the Desert
Proud to Serve: Cielo Vista Charter; Coachella Valley USD; Desert Center USD; Desert Sands USD; NOVA Academy (Coachella); Palm Desert Charter MS; Palm Springs USD; Riverside County Education Academy (Indio); SIATech

Roland (Tripp) Doepner
tdoepner@rcoe.us
951-826-6125 (office)
951-533-2163 (cell)
Service Area: Mt. San Jacinto College
Proud to Serve: Banning USD, Beaumont Unified; Grover Charter; Hemet Unified; Lake Elsinore USD; Menifee Union; Murrieta Valley Unified; Perris Union High; San Jacinto Unified; Santa Rosa Academy; Temecula Preparatory; Temecula Valley Unified

Trisha Jenkins
tjenkins@rcoe.us
951-826-6359 (office)
Service Area: Palo Verde College District
Proud to Serve: Palo Verde USD; Needles USD

Jessica Swift
jessica.swift@mdcareerpathways.com
760-221-4878 (cell)
Service Area: Victor Valley Community College District
Proud to Serve: Apple Valley USD; Hesperia USD; Lucerne Valley USD; Snowline JUSD; Victor Valley High SD

 

Deidra Puentes
deidra.puentes@sbcss.net
951-956-3091 (cell)
Service Area: San Bernardino Community College District
Proud to Serve: Bear Valley USD; Colton Joint USD; CRY-ROP; Redlands USD; Rialto USD; Rim of the World USD; San Bernardino City USD; San Bernardino ROP; Yucaipa Calimesa USD

Cristina Flores
cristina_flores@jusd.k12.ca.us
Service Area: Riverside Community College District
Proud to Serve: Jurupa USD; Alvord USD; Corona-Norco USD; Moreno Valley USD; Riverside USD; Val Verde USD; Riverside County ROP; California School for the Deaf