Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Logo

Rosters

Click below to view rosters.
Download Rosters:


Executive Council Roster

Representing Chief Executive Officers

Jeff Cummings
Superintendent/President
Copper Mountain College
jcummings@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.5289
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Diana Rodriguez
President
San Bernardino Valley College
drodriguez@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.4407
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Roger Schultz
Superintendent/President
Mt. San Jacinto College
rschultz@msjc.edu
p. 951.487.3002
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Representing Chief Instructional Officers

Carol Farrar
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Riverside City College
carol.farrar@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8493
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Laura Hope
Acting Associate Superintendent, Instruction & Institutional Effectiveness
Chaffey College
laura.hope@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6131
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Representing Economic Workforce Development / Contract Education

Frank Castanos
Contract/Community Education Manager
Victor Valley College
frank.castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271, x2152
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020

Robert Levesque
Executive Director
San Bernardino Community College District
rlevesqu@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4039
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Representing CTE Deans

Joyce Johnson
Executive Dean, Instruction
Mt. San Jacinto College
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Albert Maniaol, Council Vice Chair (Term: 10/1/2018 – 6/30/2020)
Dean, Applied Technology, Transportation and Culinary Arts Division
San Bernardino Valley College
amaniaol@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8904
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
Barstow Community College
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283 Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Representing CTE Faculty

Tarif (Terry) Halabi
Electronics/Electricity Faculty and Faculty Chair
San Bernardino Valley College
thalabi@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8501
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020

Gail Zwart, Council Chair (Term: 10/1/2018 – 6/30/2020)
Professor of Business Administration
Norco College
gail.zwart@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7198
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Staff

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thrusby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Regional Steering Committee Roster

Voting Members (Current Term: 7/1/2018– 6/30/2019)

Barstow Community College

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Chaffey College

Joy Haerens
Dean, Business and Applied Technology
joy.haerens@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6840


Vanessa Thomas
Associate Dean, Strong Workforce
vanessa.thomas@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6839


College of the Desert

Zerryl Becker
Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
zerryl@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1328


Leslie Young
Dean, School of Health Science, ECE, PE/Athletics
lyoung@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760. 773.2580


Copper Mountain College

Melynie Schiel
Dean of Instruction
mschiel@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.3791 x5246

Crafton Hills College

Robert Levesque
Executive Director
rlevesqu@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4039


Dan Word
Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@craftonhills.edu
p. 909.389-3214


Moreno Valley College

Melody Graveen
Dean of Instruction, CTE
melody.graveen@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291


Art Turnier
Dean of Instruction, PSET
arthur.turnier@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320


Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson
Executive Dean, Instruction
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Norco College

Jason Parks
Dean of Instruction, CTE
jason.parks@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7017


Debra Mustain
Dean of Community Partnerships & Workforce Development
debra.mustain@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7114


Palo Verde College

Scott Bauer
Interim Vice President of Instruction & Student Services
scott.bauer@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5428

Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.3129

Riverside Community College District

Sandy Baker
Dean, School of Nursing
sandy.baker@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8408


Kristine DiMemmo
Dean of Instruction, CTE
kristine.dimemmo@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8265


San Bernardino Community College District

Deanna Krehbiel
Manager, Workforce Development
dkrehbiel@sbccd.org
p. 909.382.4066


Albert Maniaol
Dean, Applied Technology, Transportation and Culinary Arts Division
amaniaol@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8904


Victor Valley College

Tim Capehart
Associate Dean
tim.capehart@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x3113


Peter Maphumulo
Executive Vice President, Instruction and Student Services
peter.maphumulo@vvc.edu
p. 760-245-4271 x2693


Chair

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Ex-officio Member(s)

Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754


Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Key Talent Roster

IEDRC

Julie Pehkonen
Consortium Chair
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Sheryl Plumley
Fiscal Agent Project Manager Strong Workforce Program
sheryl.plumley@rccd.edu
p. 951.328-3858


Diann Thursby
IEDRC Admin Support
diann.thursby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


Taylor Gilbertson
Fiscal Admin Support
taylor.gilbertson@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8475


Hosted at Riverside Community College District

Advanced Manufacturing

Alan Braggins
Deputy Sector Navigator
alan.braggins@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7695
Hosted at Chaffey College

Advanced Transportation & Logistics

Deputy Sector Navigator Vacant

Business & Entrepreneurship

Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
Deputy Sector Navigator
lisaK.Kennedy@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2403
Hosted at Victor Valley College


Energy, Construction & Utilities

Jon Caffery
Deputy Sector Navigator
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1393
Hosted at College of the Desert

Health

Wendy Deras
Deputy Sector Navigator
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 909.269.5488
Hosted at College of the Desert


ICT & Digital Media

Susanne Mata
Deputy Sector Navigator
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4067
Hosted at San Bernardino Community College District

Other Key Talent

Michael Goss
Director, Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754
Hosted at Chaffey College


Ashley Etchison
Project Director, Regional Marketing & Outreach
ashley.etchison@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7086
Hosted at Norco College


↑ Return to Top

CTE Deans Roster

Voting Members (1 vote per college)

Barstow Community College

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Chaffey College

Joy Haerens
Dean, Business and Applied Technology
joy.haerens@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6840


Vanessa Thomas
Associate Dean, Strong Workforce
vanessa.thomas@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6839


College of the Desert

Zerryl Becker
Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
zerryl@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1328


Copper Mountain College

Melynie Schiel
Dean of Instruction
mschiel@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.3791 x5246


Crafton Hills College

Dan Word
Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@craftonhills.edu
p. 909.389.3214


Moreno Valley College

Melody Graveen
Dean of Instruction, CTE
melody.graveen@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291


Art Turnier
Dean of Instruction, PSET
arthur.turnier@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320


Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson, Committee Chair (Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020)
Executive Dean, Instruction
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Norco College

Jason Parks
Dean of Instruction, CTE
jason.parks@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7017


Palo Verde College

Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5533

Riverside Community College District

Kristine DiMemmo
Dean of Instruction, CTE
kristine.dimemmo@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8265

San Bernardino Community College District

Albert Maniaol
Dean, Applied Technology, Transportation and Culinary Arts Division
amaniaol@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8904


Victor Valley College

Todd Scott
Dean of Health Science, Public Safety, Industrial Technology
todd.scott@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2412



Ex-officio Member(s)

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754


Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Economic Development/Contract Education Roster

Barstow Community College

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Chaffey College

Sandra Sisco, Committee Chair (Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020)
Director, Employment Development
sandra.sisco@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8484


Deborah Smith
Economic Development Administrator
deborah.smith@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8483


Karena Jimenez
Grant Liaison
karena.jimenez@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8490


Jon Fox
Business Liaison
customizedtraining@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8492


College of the Desert

Jon Caffery
DSN, Energy, Construction & Utilities
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1393


Fontana Unified School District

Tracey Vackar
Executive Director, College, Careers and Economic Development
tracey.vackar@fusd.net
p. 909.357.5000 x29180


Mt. San Jacinto College

Teri Safranek
Director of Community Education & Workplace Training
tsafranek@msjc.edu
p. 951.506.6616


Norco College

Debra Mustain
Dean of Community Partnerships & Workforce Development
debra.mustain@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.739.7880


Palo Verde College

Maria Lopez
CWE/Vocational Career Specialist
maria.lopez@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5534


Riverside Community College District

Mark Mitchell
Executive Director Business & Corporate Innovation at Customized Training Solutions
mark.mitchell@rccd.edu
p. 951.571.6477


Christopher Earl
Director, Grants Office
christopher.earl@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8932


San Bernardino Community College District

Deanna Krehbiel
Interim Director, Workforce Development and Corporate Training
dkrehbiel@sbccd.org
p. 909.382.4066


Robert Levesque
Executive Director
Economic Development & Corporate Training
rlevesqu@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4039


Victor Valley College

Frank Castanos
Manager, Contract & Community Education
Frank.Castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2152


Technical Experts/Ex-officio Member(s)

Alan Braggins
DSN, Advanced Manufacturing
alan.braggins@chaffey.edu
p. 909‐652‐7695

Jon Caffery
DSN, Energy, Construction & Utilities
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1393

Wendy Deras
DSN Health
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 909.269.5488

Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
DSN, Business and Entrepreneurship
lisaK.Kennedy@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2403

Susanne Mata
DSN, ICT & Digital Media
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4067

Vacant
DSN, Advanced Transportation and Logistics

↑ Return to Top

K-12 Selection Committee Roster

Kit Alvarez
909-252-4551
kit.alvarez@sbcss.net
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
(1a) Current K–12 career technical education teacher and administrator

Valerie Backus
951-696-1600
vbackus@murrieta.k12.ca.us
Murrieta Valley Unified School District
(1a) Current K–12 career technical education teacher and administrator

Gina Boster
951-736-5149
gboster@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Corona-Norco Unified School District (CNUSD)
(1a) Current K–12 career technical education teacher and administrator

Alan Braggins
909-652-7695
alan.braggins@chaffey.edu
Chaffey College
(4) Representative of an industry that is prioritized by your region.

Jason Cordova
909-944-2201
jcordova@ieep.com
Inland Empire Economic Partnership
(6) Other K–12 education stakeholder, or other stakeholder. Please describe: Director of Secondary Education (direct input from application: Director of Education and Workforce Development)

Nereyda Gonzalez
951-765-5100
ngonzalez@hemetusd.org
Hemet Unified School District
(6) Other K–12 education stakeholder, or other stakeholder. Please describe: Director of Secondary Education

David Greiner
760-985-8374
dgreiner@greinergm.com
Greiner Buick GMC
(4) Representative of an industry that is prioritized by your region.

Derek King
760-552-2013
derekK@excelsior.com
Excelsior Charter Schools
(2) Charter school representative, including a representative of charter schools operating pursuant to subdivision (a) of Section 47612.1.

Susanne Mata
909-382-4067
smata@sbccd.edu
San Bernardino CCD
(5) Community college faculty or administrator

Roberta Pace
951-201-7578
rpace@jusd.k12.ca.us
Jurupa Unified School District
(1a) Current K–12 career technical education teacher and administrator

Deidra Puentes
951-956-3091
deidra_puentes@cry-rop.org
CRYROP
(1a) Current K–12 career technical education teacher and administrator

Craig Shiflett
951-509-5015
craig.shiflett@alvordschools.org
Alvord Unified School District
(1a) Current K–12 career technical education teacher and administrator (direct input from application: Director of College and Career Readiness)

Maureen Sinclair
714-350-4755
maureen.sinclair@norcocollege.edu
Norco College
(5) Community college faculty or administrator

Debbie Thurston
951-225-7717
debbie.thurston@springscs.org
River Springs Charter/Empire Springs Charter
(2) Charter school representative, including a representative of charter schools operating pursuant to subdivision (a) of Section 47612.1. (direct input from application: Director of High School Programs)

Stephen (Steve) Tyrrell
760-265-3298
styrrell@mitsubishicement.com
Mitsubishi Cement Corporation
(4) Representative of an industry that is prioritized by your region.

Leslie Valmonte
323-633-2525
LValmonte@cccco.edu
CA Community Colleges Chancellor's Office
(6) Other K–12 education stakeholder, or other stakeholder. Please describe:

Sonia Verduzco
951-639-5352
sverduzco@msjc.edu
Mt. San Jacinto College
(3b) Career community college guidance counselor.

Catherine Wallace
714-476-2235
catherine.wallace@cnusd.k12.ca.us
Corona-Norco Unified School District
(3a) Career K–12 guidance counselor.

Alternate Committee Members

Annamarie Montanez
626-679-4196
annamarie_montanez@jusd.k12.ca.us
Jurupa Unified School District
(6) Other K–12 education stakeholder, or other stakeholder. Please describe: Adult School Administrator

Marie Perotti
909-560-3558
marie.perotti@cvusd.us
Coachella Valley Unified School District
(1a) Current K–12 career technical education teacher and administrator

Carol Tsushima
909-386-2978
carol.tsushima@sbcss.net
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools (SBCSS)
(1b) Former K–12 career technical education teacher and administrator

Adele Turner-McClain
760-985-7218
adelemcclain@gmail.com
Apple Valley Unified School District
(6) Other K–12 education stakeholder, or other stakeholder. Please describe: Adult Education Administrator and CAEP field team member for Pathways for the State of California

Matt Wells
760-247-8001 x20811
matt.wells@mdcareerpathways.com
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools & Mountain Desert Career Pathways
(1a) Current K–12 career technical education teacher and administrator

↑ Return to Top