Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Logo and Doing What Matters Logo

Rosters

Click below to view rosters.
Download Rosters:


Executive Council Roster

Representing Chief Executive Officers

Jeff Cummings
Superintendent/President
Copper Mountain College
jcummings@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.3791, x5289
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Roger Schultz
Superintendent/President
Mt. San Jacinto College
rschultz@msjc.edu
p. 951.487.3002
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Representing Chief Instructional Officers

Carol Farrar
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Riverside City College
p. 951.222.8493
carol.farrar@rcc.edu
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Meridith Randall
Associate Superintendent, Instruction and Institutional Effectiveness
Chaffey College
meridith.randall@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6131
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Representing Economic Workforce Development / Contract Education

Frank Castanos
Contract/Community Education Manager
Victor Valley College
p. 760.245.4271, x2152
frank.castanos@vvc.edu
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020

Robert Levesque
Interim Executive Director
San Bernardino Community College District
rlevesqu@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4039
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Representing CTE Deans

Joyce Johnson
Dean, Career Technical Education/Nursing & Allied Health
Mt. San Jacinto College
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Albert Maniaol, Council Vice Chair (Term: 10/1/2018 – 6/30/2020)
Dean, Applied Technology, Transportation and Culinary Arts Division
San Bernardino Valley College
amaniaol@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8904
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
Barstow Community College
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283 Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020


Representing CTE Faculty

Tarif (Terry) Halabi
Electronics/Electricity Faculty and Faculty Chair
San Bernardino Valley College
thalabi@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8501
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020

Gail Zwart, Council Chair (Term: 10/1/2018 – 6/30/2020)
Professor of Business Administration
Norco College
gail.zwart@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7198
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Staff

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thrusby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Regional Steering Committee Roster

Voting Members (Current Term: 7/1/2018– 6/30/2019)

Barstow Community College

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Chaffey College

Joy Haerens
Dean, Business and Applied Technology
joy.haerens@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6840


Vanessa Thomas
Associate Dean, Strong Workforce
vanessa.thomas@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6839


College of the Desert

Zerryl Becker
Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
zerryl@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1328


Leslie Young
Dean, School of Health Science, ECE, PE/Athletics
lyoung@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760. 773.2580


Copper Mountain College

Melynie Schiel
Dean of Instruction
mschiel@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.3791 x0244

Katrina Chlebik
Professor, Business/Computer Information Systems
kchlebik@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.3791 x0618

Crafton Hills College

Robert Levesque
Interim Executive Director
rlevesqu@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4039


Dan Word
Interim Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.389-3214


Moreno Valley College

Melody Graveen
Dean of Instruction, CTE
melody.graveen@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291


Art Turnier
Dean of Instruction, PSET
arthur.turnier@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320


Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson
Dean, Career Technical Education/Nursing & Allied Health
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Norco College

Jason Parks
Dean of Instruction, CTE
jason.parks@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.739.7880


Debra Mustain
Dean of Community Partnerships & Workforce Development
debra.mustain@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7114


Palo Verde College

Scott Bauer
Interim Vice President of Instruction & Student Services
scott.bauer@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5428

Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.3129

Riverside Community College District

Sandy Baker
Dean, School of Nursing
sandy.baker@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8408


Kristine DiMemmo
Dean of Instruction, CTE
kristine.dimemmo@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8265


San Bernardino Community College District

Deanna Krehbiel
Manager, Workforce Development
dtrussel@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4066


Albert Maniaol
Dean, Applied Technology, Transportation and Culinary Arts Division
amaniaol@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8904


Victor Valley College

Tim Capehart
Interim CTE Dean
tim.capehart@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x3113


Peter Maphumulo
Executive Vice President, Instruction and Student Services
peter.maphumulo@vvc.edu
p. 760-245-4271 x2693


Chair

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Ex-officio Member(s)

Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754


Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Key Talent Roster

IEDRC

Julie Pehkonen
Consortium Chair
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Sheryl Plumley
Fiscal Agent Project Manager Strong Workforce Program
sheryl.plumley@rcc.edu
p. 951.328-3858


Diann Thursby
IEDRC Admin Support
diann.thursby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


Taylor Gilbertson
Fiscal Admin Support
taylor.gilbertson@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8475


Hosted at Riverside Community College District

Advanced Manufacturing

Alan Braggins
Deputy Sector Navigator
alan.braggins@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7695
Hosted at Chaffey College

Advanced Transportation & Logistics

Deputy Sector Navigator Vacant

Business & Entrepreneurship

Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
Deputy Sector Navigator
lisaK.Kennedy@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2403
Hosted at Victor Valley College


Energy, Construction & Utilities

Jon Caffery
Deputy Sector Navigator
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1393
Hosted at College of the Desert

Health

Wendy Deras
Deputy Sector Navigator
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 909.728.3663
Hosted at College of the Desert


ICT & Digital Media

Susanne Mata
Deputy Sector Navigator
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4067
Hosted at San Bernardino Community College District

Other Key Talent

Michael Goss
Director, Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754
Hosted at Chaffey College


Ashley Etchison
Project Director, Regional Marketing & Outreach
ashley.etchison@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7086
Hosted at Norco College


↑ Return to Top

CTE Deans Roster

Voting Members (1 vote per college)

Barstow Community College

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Chaffey College

Joy Haerens
Dean, Business and Applied Technology
joy.haerens@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6840


College of the Desert

Zerryl Becker
Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
zerryl@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1328


Copper Mountain College

Melynie Schiel
Dean of Instruction
mschiel@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.3791 ext 0244


Crafton Hills College

Dan Word
Interim Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.389.3214


Moreno Valley College

Melody Graveen
Dean of Instruction, CTE
melody.graveen@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291


Art Turnier
Dean of Instruction, PSET
arthur.turnier@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320


Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson, Committee Chair (Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020)
Dean, Career Technical Education/Nursing & Allied Health
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Norco College

Jason Parks
Dean of Instruction, CTE
jason.parks@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7017


Palo Verde College

Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.3129

Riverside Community College District

Kristine DiMemmo
Dean of Instruction, CTE
kristine.dimemmo@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8265

San Bernardino Community College District

Albert Maniaol
Dean, Applied Technology, Transportation and Culinary Arts Division
amaniaol@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8904


Victor Valley College

Tim Capehart
Interim CTE Dean
tim.capehart@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x3113



Ex-officio Member(s)

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754


Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Economic Development/Contract Education Roster

Barstow Community College

Sandi Thomas
Dean of Instruction- CTE/Workforce & Economic Development
sthomas@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.2411 x7283


Chaffey College

Sandra Sisco, Committee Chair (Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020)
Director, Employment Development
sandra.sisco@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8484


Deborah Smith
Community Training Coordinator
deborah.smith@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7641


Karena Jimenez
Grant Liaison
karena.jimenez@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8490


Jon Fox
Business Liaison
customizedtraining@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8492


College of the Desert

Jon Caffery
Grant Project Director, TAACCCT and Proposition 39
jcaffery@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1393


Mt. San Jacinto College

Teri Safranek
Director of Community Education & Workplace Training
tsafranek@msjc.edu
p. 951.506.6616


Norco College

Debra Mustain
Dean of Community Partnerships & Workforce Development
debra.mustain@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.739.7880


Palo Verde College

Maria Lopez
CWE/Vocational Career Specialist
maria.lopez@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5534


Riverside Community College District

Mark Mitchell
Executive Director Business & Corporate Innovation at Customized Training Solutions
mark.mitchell@rccd.edu
p. 951.571.6477


Christopher Earl
Director, Grants Office
christopher.earl@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8932


San Bernardino Community College District

Deanna Krehbiel
Interim Director, Workforce Development and Corporate Training
dkrehbiel@sbccd.org
p. 909.382.4066


Robert Levesque
Interim Executive Director
Economic Development & Corporate Training
Term: 7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
rlevesqu@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4039


Victor Valley College

Frank Castanos
Manager, Contract & Community Education
Frank.Castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2152


Technical Experts/Ex-officio Member(s)

Alan Braggins
DSN, Advanced Manufacturing
alan.braggins@chaffey.edu
p. 909‐652‐7695

Robert Corona
DSN, Global Trade & Logistics
robert.corona@rccd.edu
p. 951.571.6443

Wendy Deras
DSN Health (Interim)
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 909.728.3663

Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
DSN, Small Business
lisaK.Kennedy@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2403

Susanne Mata
DSN, ICT & Digital Media
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4067

Larry McLaughlin
DSN, Advanced Transportation & Renewable Energy
lmclaughlin@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 813.469.8656

↑ Return to Top