Rosters

Download Rosters:

Executive Council Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

Regional Steering Committee Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

IEDRC Staff Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

CTE Deans Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

Economic Development/Contract Education Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

K-12 Selection Committee Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

Click below to view rosters.

Representing Chief Executive Officers

Monica Green
President
Norco College
monica.green@norcocollege.edu  
p. 951.372.7015
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Diana Rodriguez
Chancellor
San Bernardino Community College District
drodriguez@sbccd.edu
p. 909.388.6901
Term Extended: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2024

Representing Chief Instructional Officers

Clint Cowden
Assistant Superintendent/Vice President of Instruction & Student Services
Palo Verde College
clint.cowden@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5428
Term: 7/1/2024 – 6/30/2026

Todd Scott
Executive Vice President, Instruction, Innovation and Student Success
Victor Valley College
todd.scott@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x4271
Term: 7/1/2024 – 6/30/2026

Representing Economic Workforce Development / Contract Education

Frank Castanos
Executive Director Instruction, Workforce Development
Victor Valley College
frank.castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271, x2152
Term Extended: 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2024

Deanna Krehbiel, Council Chair - Term: 8/17/2023 - 6/30/2025
Executive Director, Economic Development & Corporate Training
San Bernardino Community College District
dkrehbiel@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4066
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Alternate: Janice Mrkonjic, Mt. San Jacinto College

Representing CTE Deans

Joyce Johnson
Provost, Instruction &
Vice President of Career Education, Counseling, Nursing, and Allied Health
Mt. San Jacinto College
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350
Term Extended: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2024

Biju Raman
Dean, Instruction and Student Services
Palo Verde College
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5428
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Dan Word
Dean, Career Education and Human Development
Crafton Hills College
dword@craftonhills.edu
p. 909.389.3214
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Alternate: Vanessa Thomas, San Bernardino Valley College; Yolanda Friday, Chaffey College; Ashely Etchison, Norco College

Representing CTE Faculty

Tarif (Terry) Halabi
Electronics/Electricity Faculty and Faculty Chair
San Bernardino Valley College
thalabi@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8501
Term Extended: 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2024

Jonathan Polidano
Instructor, Business and Applied Technology, CTE Liaison
Chaffey College
jonathan.polidano@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6857
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Alternate: Sigrid Williams, Norco College; Robert Delgadillo, Moreno Valley College


Regional Chair

Crystal Nasio
Inland Empire Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
crystal.nasio@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8026

Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IEDRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8023

Barstow Community College

Jennifer Rodden
Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs
jrodden@barstow.edu
p. 951.452.5825

Chaffey College

Yolanda Friday
Dean, Business & Applied Technology & Economic Development
yolanda.friday@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6840

Eric Sorenson
Dean Health & Wellness
eric.sorenson@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6696

College of the Desert

Neil Lingle
Interim Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
nlingle@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.565.3083

Gary Plunkett
Dean of Heath Sciences and Education
gplunkett@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.773.2581

Copper Mountain College

Evelyn Sheffield
Dean of Instruction, CTE & Career Services
esheffield@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.5277

Crafton Hills College

Deanna Krehbiel
Executive Director Economic Development & Corporate Training
dkrehbiel@sbccd.org
p. 909.382.4066

Dan Word
Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@craftonhills.edu
p. 909.389-3214

Moreno Valley College

Phillip Rawlings
Dean of Instruction, PSET
phillip.rawlings@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320

Eric Anthony
Dean of Instruction, Career & Technical Education
eric.anthony@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6282

Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson
Vice President of Career Education, Counseling, Nursing, and Allied Health
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350

Marilyn Harvey
Dean, Career Education
mharvey@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5436

Norco College

Ashley Etchison
Dean of Instruction, Career & Technical Education
ashley.etchison@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7086

Palo Verde College

Biju Raman
Dean, Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5428

Riverside City College

Tammy Vant Hul
Dean School of Nursing
tammy.vanthul@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8246

Shari Yates
Dean of Instruction, CTE
shari.yates@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8903

San Bernardino Valley College

Kurt Augsburger
Director, Workforce Development
kaugsburger@sbccd.edu
p. 909.384.5456

Vanessa Thomas
Dean of Instruction, CTE
vthomas@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8904

Victor Valley College

McKenzie Tarango
Associate Vice President of Instruction
mckenzie.tarango@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2693

Frank Castanos
Executive Director Instruction, Workforce Development
frank.castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2152


Regional Chair

Crystal Nasio
Inland Empire Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
crystal.nasio@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8026

Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IEDRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8023

IEDRC Administration and Support Staff

Crystal Nasio
Consortium Chair
crystal.nasio@rccd.edu
951-222-8026

Stephanie Murillo
K14 Technical Assistance Provider
stephanie.murillo@rccd.edu
951-222-8406

James Meier
Director Strategic Communications & Marketing
james.meier@rccd.edu
951-222-8212

Tesha Brown
Financial Admin Support
tesha.brown@rccd.edu
951-328-3882

Diann Thursby
IEDRC Admin Support
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
951-222-8023

Sheryl Plumley
Fiscal Manager Strong Workforce Program
sheryl.plumley@rccd.edu
951-328-3858

Lori Sanchez
Director of Strategic Partnerships
lori.sanchez@rccd.edu
951-328-3735

Taylor Gilbertson
Fiscal Accounting Support
taylor.gilbertson@rccd.edu
951-222-8475

Torri McGarity
IEDRC Admin Support
torri.mcgarity@rccd.edu
951-222-8954

 

Regional Employer Engagement Managers

Sub-Region - High Desert
Charlotte Allen
charlotte.allen@vvc.edu
760-245-4271 x2936

Sub-Region - Low Desert
Craig Donahue
cdonahue@collegeofthedesert.edu
760-674-7821

Sub-Region - Metro 1
Nelky Rodriguez
nrodriguez@sbccd.edu
909-384-5022

Sub-Region - Metro 2
Corinna York
cyork@msjc.edu
951-639-5268

Priority Sectors

Health
Wendy Deras, Regional Industry Sector Manager
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
909-260-5488

↑ Return to Top

Voting Members (1 vote per college)

Barstow Community College

James Lee
Associate Dean, Career Technical Education
jlee@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.7386

Chaffey College

Yolanda Friday
Dean, Business, Applied Technology & Economic Development
yolanda.friday@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6839

Eric Sorenson
Dean of Health & Wellness
eric.sorenson@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6696

College of the Desert

Neil Lingle
Interim Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
nlingle@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.568.3083

Gary Plunkett
Dean of Heath Sciences and Education
gplunkett@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.773.2581

Copper Mountain College

Evelyn Sheffield
Dean of Instruction, CTE & Career Services
esheffield@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.5242

Crafton Hills College

Dan Word
Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@craftonhills.edu
p. 909.389.3214

Moreno Valley College

Eric Anthony
Dean of Instruction, Career & Technical Education
eric.anthony@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6282

Phillip Rawlings
Dean of Instruction, PSET
phillip.rawlings@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320

 

Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson, Committee Chair (Term: 7/1/2022 - 6/30/2024)
Vice President of Career Education, Counseling, Nursing, and Allied Health
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350

Marilyn Harvey
Dean, Career Education
mharvey@msjc.edu
p. 951​.639.5436

Von Lawson
Dean, Career Education
vlawson@msjc.edu
p. 951.487.3440

Norco College

Ashley Etchison
Dean of Instruction, Career & Technical Education
ashley.etchison@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7086

Palo Verde College

Biju Raman
Dean, Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5428

Riverside City College

Tammy Vant Hul
Dean School of Nursing
tammy.vanthul@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8246

Shari Yates
Dean of Instruction, CTE
shari.yates@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8903

Thea Quigley
Associate Dean, CTE
thea.quigley@rccd.edu
p. 951.675.9757

San Bernardino Valley College

Vanessa Thomas
Dean of Instruction, CTE
vthomas@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8904

Victor Valley College

McKenzie Tarango
Associate Vice President of Instruction
mckenzie.tarango@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2693

Karmen Padfield
Interim Director of Nursing and Allied Health
karmen.padfield@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2325

Sandy Visser-Jones
Instructional Dean
sandy.visser@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2771


Regional Chair

Crystal Nasio
Inland Empire Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
crystal.nasio@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8026

Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IEDRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8023

Barstow Community College

James Lee
Associate Dean, Career Technical Education
jlee@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.7386

Chaffey College

Preethi Talwar
Director, Strategic Projects Workforce Innovations & Entrepreneurial Development
preethi.talwar@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8484

College of the Desert

Veronica Izurieta
Program Manager
veizurieta@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1367

Copper Mountain College

Evelyn Sheffield
Dean of Instruction, CTE and Career Services
esheffield@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.5242

Moreno Valley College

Eric Anthony
Dean of Instruction, Career & Technical Education
eric.anthony@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6282

Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson
Vice President of Career Education, Counseling, Nursing and Allied Health
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350

Janice Mrkonjic
Director of Community & Contract Education
jmrkonjic@msjc.edu
p. 951.534.5412

Tonya Burke
Director of Apprenticeship and Work-Based Learning
tburke@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5432

Norco College

Juan Gonzalez
Apprenticeship Director
juanc.gonzalez@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7028

Derek Sy
Outreach & Recruitment Specialist, CTE
derek.sy@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.738.7782

Palo Verde College

Maria Lopez
CWE/Vocational Career Specialist
maria.lopez@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5534

Riverside City College

John Wilson
Apprenticeship Director, Career & Technical Education
john.wilson@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8491

Riverside Community College District

Debra Mustain
Executive Director, Economic Development & Entrepreneurship
debra.mustain@rccd.edu
p. 951.255.3944

Jason Kennedy
Director Workforce and Economic Development Projects
jason.kennedy@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8634

San Bernardino Community College District

Deanna Krehbiel, Committee Chair (Term: 7/1/22 – 6/30/24)
Director, Economic Development & Corporate Training
dkrehbiel@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4066

Laura Van Genderen
Administrative Assistant
loliver@sbccd.edu
p. 909.387.8637

Kurt Augsburger
Director Workforce Development
kaugsburger@sbccd.edu
p. 909.384.5456

Jon Fox
Manager Workforce Development
jfox@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4086

Abe Fulgham
Manager Workforce Development
afulgham@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4084

Stacy Garcia
Manager Workforce Development
sgarcia@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4036

Roxane Joyce
Assistant Manager Workforce Development
rjoyce@sbccd.edu
p. 909.387.1659

Tiffany Lee
Assistant Manager Workforce Development
tlee@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4011

Tammy Mathis
District Director of Grants
tmathis@sbccd.edu
p. 909.381.8429

Avikaash (Avi) Nair
Manager Workforce Development
anair@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4067

Eddie Rubio
Assistant Manager Workforce Development
erubio@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4096

Shalita Tillman
Director of Special Programs and Workforce Development
stillman@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4012

Jessica Velasquez
Assistant Manager Workforce Development
jvelasquez@sbccd.edu
p. 909.384.5454

Victor Valley College

Frank Castanos
Executive Director Instruction, Workforce Development
frank.castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2152

County Workforce Development Partner(s)

Stephanie Adams
Riverside County WDD
sjadams@rivco.org

Jason Tang
Riverside County WDD
jtang@rivco.org

Curtis Compton
San Bernardino County WDD
ccompton@wdd.sbcounty.gov

Brad Gates
San Bernardino County WDD
brad.gates@wdd.sbcounty.gov

Technical Experts/Ex-officio Member(s)

Wendy Deras
Regional Industry Sector Manager
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 909.260.5488

↑ Return to Top

Current or Former K-12 CTE Teachers and Administrators

Gina Boster
Administrative Director, CTE & Post-Secondary Preparation
Corona-Norco Unified School District
gboster@cnusd.k12.ca.us
951-736-5149

Dr. Forest DeRenzo, Ed.D.
Executive Director of CTE
Riverside County Office of Education
fderenzo@rcoe.us
951-826-6797

Ellen Sampong
Curriculum Developer
Colton-Redlands- Yucaipa ROP
ellen_sampong@cry-rop.org
909-793-3115 ext. 305

Hillary Wolfe
Executive Director, College, Career and Economic Development
Fontana Unified School District
hillary.wolfe@fusd.net
909-357-5000

Dr. Michael Breyer, Ed.D.
Director of College and Career Readiness
Beaumont Unified School District
mbreyer@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
951-845-1631

Dr. Terri Giamarino, Ed.D.
Program Manager
San Bernardino County Regional Occupational Program
terri.giamarino@sbcss.net
714-313-5192

Matt Wells
Director
Mountain Desert Career Pathways JPA
matt.wells@mdcareerpathways.com
760-503-9710

Community College Faculty or Administrators

Eric Anthony
Associate Dean, Career & Technical Education
Moreno Valley College
eric.anthony@mvc.edu
951-571-6282

Jenny Hughes
Director of K-12 Partnerships
Mt. San Jacinto College
jhughes@msjc.edu
951-639-5524

Douglas Redman
Professor, Automotive & Advanced Transportation
College of the Desert
dredman@collegeofthedesert.edu
951-264-7681

Veronica Arrowood
Grant Program Analyst
Crafton Hills College
vsmith@craftonhills.edu
909-709-8280

Dr. McKenzie Tarango, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President of Instruction
Victor Valley College
mckenzie.tarango@vvc.edu
760-985-0494

Charter School Representative

Swati Desai
CTE-HSMT Lead Teacher
(formerly) SIATech Charter School
swati_mba@hotmail.com
951-488-7089

Representatives from Business-Industry Representing Sectors Prioritized by the IEDRC

Dr. Wallace Brithinee, Ph.D.
Consultant
Manufacturer's Council Inland Empire
wallace.brithinee@icloud.com
909-910-4508

Jeffrey Scott
Outreach Specialist
Southwest Mountain States Regional Council of Carpenters
jscott@swmscarpenters.org
213-718-2790

Other Stakeholders

Dana Carter
Principal - Yucaipa Adult School
Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District
dana_carter@ycjusd.us
909-810-6047

Dr. Nelky Rodriguez, Ed.D.
IEDRC Employer Engagement Manager
San Bernardino Community College District
nrodriguez@sbccd.edu
909-587-7807

Dr. Emma Diaz, Ed.D.
Director, Inland Adult Education Consortium
San Bernardino Valley College
ediaz@sbccd.edu
909-384-8611

Alternates

Felix Marhuenda-Donate
Professor, Computer Information Systems
College of the Desert
fmarhuenda@collegeofthedesert.edu
909-907-6002

Dr. Kristine Di Memmo, Ed.D.
Vice President of Planning and Development
Riverside City College
kristine.dimemmo@rcc.edu
951-222-8167

Dr. Karl Aragundi, Ed.D.
CTE & Career Readiness Coordinator
SIATech Charter School
karl.aragundi@siatech.org
951-222-8167

Staff

Stephanie Murillo, MPA
K14 Technical Assistance Provider
Inland Empire Desert Regional Consortium
951-203-6481
stephanie.murillo@rccd.edu

Torri McGarity, M.Ed.
IEDRC Admin Support
Inland Empire Desert Regional Consortium
951-222-8954
torri.mcgarity@rccd.edu