Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Logo

Rosters

Download Rosters:

Executive Council Roster
Download Word | Download PDF
February 24, 2021

Regional Steering Committee Roster
Download Word | Download PDF
May 17, 2021

Key Talent Roster
Download Word | Download PDF
February 17, 2021

CTE Deans Roster
Download Word | Download PDF
June 9, 2021

Economic Development/Contract Education Roster
Download Word | Download PDF
November 6, 2020

K-12 Selection Committee Roster
Download Word | Download PDF
March 31, 2023


Click below to view rosters.

Executive Council Roster

Representing Chief Executive Officers

Diana Rodriguez
President
San Bernardino Valley College
drodriguez@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.4407
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Roger Schultz
Superintendent/President
Mt. San Jacinto College
rschultz@msjc.edu
p. 951.487.3002
Term: 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2022


Representing Chief Instructional Officers

Tim Botengan
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Barstow College Term:
rbotengan@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.7318
Term: 2/24/2021 – 6/30/2022


Laura Hope
Acting Associate Superintendent, Instruction & Institutional Effectiveness
Chaffey College
laura.hope@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6131
Term: 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2022


Representing Economic Workforce Development / Contract Education

Frank Castanos
Contract/Community Education Manager
Victor Valley College
frank.castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271, x2152
Term: 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2021


Deanna Krehbiel
Director, Economic Development & Corporate Training
San Bernardino Community College District
dkrehbiel@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4066
Term: 3/1/2020 – 6/30/2022


Alternate: Debra Mustain, Riverside Community College District

Representing CTE Deans

Marilyn Harvey
Dean, Career Educations
Mt. San Jacinto College
mharvey@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5436
Term: 3/1/2020 – 6/30/2022


Joyce Johnson
Executive Dean, Instruction
Mt. San Jacinto College
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2021


Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
Palo Verde College
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5533
Term: 3/1/2020 – 6/30/2022


Alternate: Todd Scott, Victor Valley College

Representing CTE Faculty

Tarif (Terry) Halabi
Electronics/Electricity Faculty and Faculty Chair
San Bernardino Valley College
thalabi@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8501
Term: 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2021

Sigrid Williams
Assistant Professor, Administration of Justice
Norco College
sigrid.williams@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.739.7825
Term: 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2022

Staff

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thrusby@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Regional Steering Committee Roster

Barstow Community College

Crystal Nasio
Dean of Workforce & Economic Development
cnasio@barstow.edu
p. 951.452.5825


Chaffey College

Ray Cuellar
Director of Grants and Resource Development
raymond.cuellar@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6469


Yolanda Friday
Interim Dean, Business & Applied Technology & Economic Development
yolanda.friday@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6840


College of the Desert

Douglas Benoit
Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
dbenoit@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.565.4845


Courtney Doussett
Interim Dean, Health Sciences and Education
cdoussett@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.776.7339


Copper Mountain College

Matthew Barboza
Associate Dean of CTE and Noncredit
mbarboza@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.3791 x5247

Crafton Hills College

Deanna Krehbiel
Manager, Workforce Development
dkrehbiel@sbccd.org
p. 909.382.4066


Dan Word
Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@craftonhills.edu
p. 909.389-3214


Moreno Valley College

Melody Graveen
Dean of Instruction, CTE
melody.graveen@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291


Phillip Rawlings
Dean of Instruction, PSET
phillip.rawlings@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320


Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson
Executive Dean, Instruction
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Marilyn Harvey
Dean, Career Education
mharvey@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5436


Norco College

Deb Mustain
Executive Director, Economic Development and Entrepreneurship
debra.mustain@rccd.edu
p. 951.255.3944


Ashley Etchison
Interim Associate Dean of CTE
ashley.etchison@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7086


Palo Verde College

William Smith
Acting Vice President - Instruction & Student Services
willie.smith@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5442

Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.3129

Riverside City College

Tammy Vant Hul
Dean School of Nursing
tammy.vanthul@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8246


Shari Yates
Interim Dean of Instruction, CTE
shari.yates@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8903


San Bernardino Valley College

Timothy Vasquez
Manager, Economic Development & Corporate Training
tivasquez@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4069


Vanessa Thomas
Dean of Instruction, CTE
vthomas@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8904


Victor Valley College

McKenzie Tarango
Dean of Public Safety and Industrial Technology
mckenzie.tarango@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2693


Hamid Eydgahi
Dean of S.T.E.M
hamid.eydgahi@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2942



Chair

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Ex-officio Member(s)

Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754


Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Key Talent Roster

IEDRC

Julie Pehkonen
Consortium Chair
julie.pehkonen@rccd.edu
951-222-8221

Sheryl Plumley
Fiscal Manager Strong Workforce Program
sheryl.plumley@rccd.edu
951-328-3858

Stephanie Murillo
K14 Technical Assistance Provider
stephanie.murillo@rccd.edu
951-222-8406

Charles Henkels
Regional Apprenticeship Director
charles.henkels@rccd.edu
951-222-8634

Diann Thursby
IEDRC Admin Support
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
951-222-8023


Taylor Gilbertson
Fiscal Accounting Support
taylor.gilbertson@rccd.edu
951-222-8475


Hosted at Riverside Community College District

Advanced Manufacturing

Alan Braggins
Statewide Director, Advanced Manufacturing
alan.braggins@chaffey.edu
909-652-8497
Hosted at Chaffey College

Advanced Transportation & Logistics

Larry McLaughlin
Regional Director, Employer Engagement
larry.mclaughlin@vvc.edu
813-469-8656
Hosted at Victor Valley College

Business & Entrepreneurship

Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
Regional Director, Employer Engagement
lisaK.Kennedy@vvc.edu
760-245-4271 x2938
Hosted at Victor Valley College


Energy, Construction & Utilities

Rebecca Elmore
Interim Regional Director, Employer Engagement
reelmore@collegeofthedesert.edu
760-773-2595
Hosted at College of the Desert

Health

Wendy Deras
Regional Director, Employer Engagement
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
909-260-5488
Hosted at College of the Desert


ICT & Digital Media

Susanne Mata
Regional Director, Employer Engagement
smata@sbccd.edu
909-382-4067
Hosted at San Bernardino Community College District

Other Key Talent

Michael Goss
Director, Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
909-652-7754
Hosted at Chaffey College


Vacant
Project Director,
Regional Marketing & Outreach


↑ Return to Top

CTE Deans Roster

Voting Members (1 vote per college)

Barstow Community College

Crystal Nasio
Academic Administrator Workforce & Economic Development
cnasio@barstow.edu
p. 951.452.5825


Chaffey College

Yolanda Friday
Interim Dean, Business, Applied Technology & Economic Development
yolanda.friday@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6839


Jeffrey Laguna
Interim Dean, School of Health Sciences
jeffrey.laguna@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6693


College of the Desert

Douglas Benoit
Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
dbenoit@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.565.4845


Copper Mountain College

Matthew Barboza
Associate Dean of CTE and Noncredit
mbarboza@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.3791 x5247


Crafton Hills College

Dan Word
Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@craftonhills.edu
p. 909.389.3214


Moreno Valley College

Melody Graveen
Dean of Instruction, CTE
melody.graveen@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291


Phillip Rawlings
Dean of Instruction, PSET
phillip.rawlings@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320


Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson, Committee Chair (Term: 7/1/2020 - 6/30/2022)
Executive Dean, Instruction
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Marilyn Harvey
Dean, Career Education
mharvey@msjc.edu
p. 951​.639.5436


Von Lawson
Dean, Career Education
vlawson@msjc.edu
p. 951.487.3440


Norco College

Jason Parks
Dean of Instruction, CTE
jason.parks@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7017


Ashley Etchison
Interim Associate Dean of CTE
ashley.etchison@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7086


Palo Verde College

Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5533

Riverside City College

Tammy Vant Hul
Dean School of Nursing
tammy.vanthul@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8246


Shari Yates
Interim Dean of Instruction, CTE
Shari.Yates@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8903


Thea Quigley
Interim Associate Dean
thea.quigley@rccd.edu
p. 951.675.9757


San Bernardino Valley College

Vanessa Thomas
Dean of Instruction, CTE
vthomas@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8904


Victor Valley College

McKenzie Tarango
Dean of Health Science, Public Safety, Industrial Technology
McKenzie.Tarango@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2693



Ex-officio Member(s)

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8026


Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754


Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8023


↑ Return to Top

Economic Development/Contract Education Roster

Barstow Community College

Crystal Nasio
Dean of Workforce & Economic Development
cnasio@barstow.edu
p. 951.452.5825


James Lee
Director, CTE Grants
jlee@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.7386


Chaffey College

Jon Fox
Business Liaison
customizedtraining@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8492


Karena Jimenez
Grant Liaison
karena.jimenez@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8490


Sandra Sisco
Director, Employment Development
sandra.sisco@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8484


Deborah Smith
Economic Development Administrator
deborah.smith@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8483


College of the Desert

Veronica Izurita
Program Manager
veizurieta@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1367


Copper Mountain College

Matthew Barboza
Associate Dean of CTE and Noncredit
mbarboza@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.3791 x52477


Fontana Unified School District

Tracey Vackar
Executive Director, College, Careers and Economic Development
tracey.vackar@fusd.net
p. 909.357.5000 x29180


Moreno Valley College

Jennifer McDaniel
Director of Apprenticeship
jennifer.mcdaniel@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6339


Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson
Executive Dean, Instruction
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350


Norco College

Carlos Vasquez
Interim Apprenticeship Dir. CPWD, Career & Technical Education
carlos.vasquez@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7028


Derek Sy
Outreach & Recruitment Specialist, CTE
derek.sy@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.738.7782


Palo Verde College

Maria Lopez
CWE/Vocational Career Specialist
maria.lopez@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5534


Riverside City College

John Wilson
Executive Director, Economic Development & Entrepreneurship
john.wilson@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8491


Riverside Community College District

Debra Mustain
Executive Director, Economic Development & Entrepreneurship
debra.mustain@rccd.edu
p. 951.255.3944


San Bernardino Community College District

Deanna Krehbiel, Committee Chair (Term: 8/12/20 – 6/30/2022)
Director, Economic Development & Corporate Training
dkrehbiel@sbccd.org
p. 909.382.4066


Cynthia Bernal
Interim Assistant Manager, Workforce Development
cbernal@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4011


Roanne Holliman
Manager, Workforce Development
rholliman@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4084


Roxane Joyce
Assistant Manager, Workforce Development
rjoyce@sbccd.edu
p. 909.387.1659


Wendy Lester
Assistant Manager, Workforce Development
wlester@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4086


Eddie Rubio
Manager, Workforce Development
erubio@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4096


Timothy Vasquez
Manager, Economic Development & Corporate Training
tivasquez@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4069


Victor Valley College

Lilia Aguirre
Coordinator of Special Grants & Workforce Programs
lilia.aguirre@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2154

Frank Castanos
Manager, Contract & Community Education
Frank.Castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2152


Technical Experts/Ex-officio Member(s)

Alan Braggins
Regional Director, Employer Engagement, Advanced Manufacturing
alan.braggins@chaffey.edu
p. 909‐652‐7695

Rebecca Elmore
Interim Regional Director, Employer Engagement, Energy, Construction & Utilities
reelmore@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.773.2595


Wendy Deras
Regional Director, Employer Engagement, Health
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 909.260.5488

Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
Regional Director, Employer Engagement, Business and Entrepreneurship
lisaK.Kennedy@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2403

Susanne Mata
Regional Director, Employer Engagement, ICT & Digital Media
smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.382.4067

Larry McLaughlin
Regional Director, Employer Engagement, Advanced Transportation and Logistics
larry.mclaughlin@vvc.edu
p. 813.469.8656


↑ Return to Top

K-12 Selection Committee Roster

Karl Aragundi
Curriculum Coordinator
SIATech Charter School
Business Phone: 562 884-5275
Email: karl.argundi@siatech.org

Gina Boster
Director, Career Technical Education
Corona-Norco Unified School District
Business Phone: 951-736-5149
Email: gboster@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Dr. Wallace Brithinee
Consultant
Business Phone: 909-910-4508
Email: Wallace.brithinee@icloud.com

Ebon Brown
Chief Innovation Officer
Beaumont Unified School District
Business Phone: 951-845-1631
Email: ebrown@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Dana Carter
Principal, Yucaipa Adult School
Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District
Business Phone: 909-790-6192
Email: dana_carter@ycjusd.us

Vincent Castillo
Solutions Manager
United Parcel Service
Business Phone: 949-391-8669
Email: phx1vsc@ups.com

Forest DeRenzo
Executive Director, CTE
Riverside County Office of Education
Business Phone: 951-826-6797
Email: fderenzo@rcoe.us

Maureen Sinclair
Director of Dual Enrollment and College Transition
Norco College
Business Phone: 714-350-4755
Email: maureen.sinclair@norcocollege.edu

Carol Tsushima
Administrator - Alliance for Education
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Business Phone: 909-252-4551
Email: carol.tsushima@sbcss.net

Emma Diaz
Director, Inland Adult Education Consortium (CAEP)
San Bernardino Valley College
Business Phone: 909-384-8611
Email: ediaz@sbccd.edu

Jeffrey Dunagan (Co-chair)
Program Planning and Operations Manager
General Atomics ASI
Business Phone: 661-537-6258
Email: jeffdunagan@gmail.com

Ashlea Kirkland
CTE Director
Elite Academic Academy
Business Phone: 866-354-8302
Email: AKirkland@eliteacademic.com

Susanne Mata
Regional Director Employer Engagement
San Bernardino Community College District
Business Phone: 909-382-4067
Email: smata@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Crystal Nasio
Dean of Instruction
Barstow Community College
Business Phone: 760-252-2411
Email: cnasio@barstow.edu

Lynnae Pattison
Special Projects Manager
Colton-Redlands-Yucaipa ROP
Business Phone: 909-809-6208
Email: lynnae_pattison@cry-rop.org

Jeffrey Scott
Outreach Specialist
Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters
Business Phone: 213-718-2790
Email: jscott@swcarpenters.org

Susie Valdez
Professor
Mt. San Jacinto College
Business Phone: 714-496-7769
Email: svaldez@msjc.edu

Matt Wells (Co-chair)
Director
Mountain Desert Career Pathways/San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Business Phone: 760-503-9710
Email: matt.wells@mdcareerpathways.com

Alternate Committee Members
K-12

Diana LaMar
CTE Consultant
DL & Associates
Business Phone: 760-518-8573
Email: dianalamar1234@gmail.com

Nick Mugridge
CTE Liaison
Riverside Unified School District
Business Phone: 951-275-4783
Email: nmugridge@riversideunified.org

Adele McClain
Coordinator
Apple Valley Unified School District
Business Phone: 760-985-7218
Email: adele_mcclain@avusd.org

Community College

Alan Braggins
Statewide Director, Employer Engagement - Advanced Manufacturing
Chaffey College
Business Phone: 909-652-8497
Email: alan.braggins@chaffey.edu

Patty Quach
Dean, Academic Success and Learning Services
San Bernardino Valley College
Business Phone: 909-384-8996
Email: pquach@valleycollege.edu

Veronica Arrowood
Grant Program Analyst
Crafton Hills College
Business Phone: 909-709-8280
Email: vsmith@craftonhills.edu

Staff Members

Stephanie Murillo
K14 Technical Assistance Provider
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium
Business Cell Phone: 951-203-6481
Email: Stephanie.Murillo@rccd.edu

Diann Thursby
Occupational Education Assistant
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium
Business Phone: 951-222-8023
Email: Diann.Thursby@rcc.edu

↑ Return to Top