Rosters

Download Rosters:

Executive Council Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

Regional Steering Committee Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

Key Talent Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

CTE Deans Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

Economic Development/Contract Education Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

K-12 Selection Committee Roster
Download Word | Download PDF

Click below to view rosters.

Representing Chief Executive Officers

Monica Green
President
Norco College
monica.green@norcocollege.edu  
p. 951.372.7015
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Diana Rodriguez, Council Chair - Term: 9/2/2020 - 6/30/2023
Chancellor
San Bernardino Community College District
drodriguez@sbccd.edu
p. 909.388.6901
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2023

Representing Chief Instructional Officers

Jason Parks
Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs
Norco College
jason.parks@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7199
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Melynie Schiel
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Copper Mountain College
mschiel@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.5277
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Representing Economic Workforce Development / Contract Education

Frank Castanos
Contract/Community Education Manager
Victor Valley College
frank.castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271, x2152
Term: 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2023

Deanna Krehbiel
Interim Executive Director, Economic Development & Corporate Training
San Bernardino Community College District
dkrehbiel@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4066
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Alternate: Sandra Sisco, Chaffey College; Janice Mrkonjic, Mt. San Jacinto College

Representing CTE Deans

Joyce Johnson
Provost, Instruction
Mt. San Jacinto College
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350
Term: 7/1/2018 – 6/30/2023

Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
Palo Verde College
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5533
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Dan Word
Dean, Career Education and Human Development
Crafton Hills College
dword@crafton.edu
p. 909.389.3214
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Alternate: Vanessa Thomas, San Bernardino Valley College; Yolanda Friday, Chaffey College; Ashely Etchison, Norco College

Representing CTE Faculty

Tarif (Terry) Halabi
Electronics/Electricity Faculty and Faculty Chair
San Bernardino Valley College
thalabi@sbccd.cc.ca.us
p. 909.384.8501
Term: 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2023

Jonathan Polidano
Instructor, Business and Applied Technology, CTE Liaison
Chaffey College
jonathan.polidano@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6857
Term: 7/1/2022 – 6/30/2024

Alternate: Sigrid Williams, Norco College; Robert Delgadillo, Moreno Valley College

Staff
Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8026
Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thrusby@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8023

Barstow Community College

Crystal Nasio
Dean of Workforce & Economic Development
cnasio@barstow.edu
p. 951.452.5825

Chaffey College

Sheneui Weber
Executive Director/Dean, Economic Development & Partnerships
sheneui.weber@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8477

Yolanda Friday
Interim Dean, Business & Applied Technology & Economic Development
yolanda.friday@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6840

College of the Desert

Courtney Doussett
Interim Dean, Health Sciences and Education
cdoussett@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.776.7339

Copper Mountain College

Melynie Schiel
Vice President, Academic Affairs
mschiel@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.5277

Crafton Hills College

Deanna Krehbiel
Manager, Workforce Development
dkrehbiel@sbccd.org
p. 909.382.4066

Dan Word
Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@craftonhills.edu
p. 909.389-3214

Moreno Valley College

Kevin Stewart
Dean of Instruction, CTE & STEM
kevin.stewart@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291

Phillip Rawlings
Dean of Instruction, PSET
phillip.rawlings@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320

Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson
Executive Dean, Instruction
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350

Marilyn Harvey
Dean, Career Education
mharvey@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5436

Norco College

Peggy Campo
Interim Dean of Instruction, CTE
peggy.campo@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.739.7855

Ashley Etchison
Interim Associate Dean of CTE
ashley.etchison@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7086

Palo Verde College

William Smith
Acting Vice President - Instruction & Student Services
willie.smith@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5442

Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.3129

Riverside City College

Tammy Vant Hul
Dean School of Nursing
tammy.vanthul@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8246

Debra Mustain
Executive Director, Economic Development and Entrepreneurship
debra.mustain@rccd.edu
p. 951.255.3944

San Bernardino Valley College

Timothy Vasquez
Manager, Economic Development & Corporate Training
tivasquez@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4069

Vanessa Thomas
Dean of Instruction, CTE
vthomas@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8904

Victor Valley College

McKenzie Tarango
Dean of Public Safety and Industrial Technology
mckenzie.tarango@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2693

Martha Mendez
Project Manager
martha.mendez@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2685


Chair

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8026

Ex-officio Member(s)

Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754

Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8023

IEDRC Administration and Support Staff

Julie Pehkonen
Consortium Chair
julie.pehkonen@rcc.edu
951-222-8026

Charles Henkels
Regional Apprenticeship Director
charles.henkels@rccd.edu
951-222-8634

Lori Sanchez
Director of Strategic Partnerships
lori.sanchez@rccd.edu
951-328-3735

Patty Homo
Regional Apprenticeship Admin Support
patty.homo@rccd.edu
951-222-8409

Sheryl Plumley
Fiscal Manager Strong Workforce Program
sheryl.plumley@rccd.edu
951-328-3858

Stephanie Murillo
K14 Technical Assistance Provider
stephanie.murillo@rccd.edu
951-222-8406

Taylor Gilbertson
Fiscal Accounting Support
taylor.gilbertson@rccd.edu
951-222-8475

Diann Thursby
IEDRC Admin Support
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
951-222-8023

Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research

Michael Goss, Director
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
909-652-7754

Priority Sectors

Advanced Transportation & Logistics
Teresa Martinez, Regional Industry Sector Manager
teresa.martinez@vvc.edu
909-900-8909

Business & Entrepreneurship
Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy, Regional Industry Sector Manager
LKiplingerKennedy@barstow.edu
760-954-5334

Health
Wendy Deras, Regional Industry Sector Manager
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
909-260-5488

ICT & Digital Media
Avi Nair, Interim Regional Industry Sector Manager
anair@sbccd.edu

Emerging Sectors

Advanced Manufacturing
Alan Braggins
Strong Workforce Project Manager
abraggin@sbccd.edu

Energy, Construction & Utilities

Vacant

↑ Return to Top

Voting Members (1 vote per college)

Barstow Community College

Crystal Nasio
Academic Administrator Workforce & Economic Development
cnasio@barstow.edu
p. 951.452.5825

James Lee
Associate Dean, Career Technical Education
jlee@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.7386

Chaffey College

Yolanda Friday
Interim Dean, Business, Applied Technology & Economic Development
yolanda.friday@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.6839

College of the Desert

Neil Lingle
Interim Dean, School of Applied Sciences & Business
nlingle@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.568.3083

Copper Mountain College

Melynie Schiel
Vice President, Academic Affairs
mschiel@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.5277

Crafton Hills College

Dan Word
Dean of Career Education and Human Development
dword@craftonhills.edu
p. 909.389.3214

Moreno Valley College

Eric Anthony
Associate Dean, CTE
eric.anthony@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6282

Phillip Rawlings
Dean of Instruction, PSET
phillip.rawlings@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6320

Kevin Stewart
Dean of Instruction, CTE & STEM
kevin.stewart@mvc.edu
p. 951.571.6291

Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson, Committee Chair (Term: 7/1/2020 - 6/30/2022)
Executive Dean, Instruction
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350

Marilyn Harvey
Dean, Career Education
mharvey@msjc.edu
p. 951​.639.5436

Von Lawson
Dean, Career Education
vlawson@msjc.edu
p. 951.487.3440

Hope Farquharson
Interim Associate Dean of Nursing and Allied Health
hfarquharson@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5560

Norco College

Peggy Campo
Interim Dean of Instruction, CTE
peggy.campo@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.739.7855

Ashley Etchison
Interim Associate Dean of CTE
ashley.etchison@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.372.7086

Palo Verde College

Biju Raman
Dean of Instruction and Student Services
braman@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5533

Riverside City College

Tammy Vant Hul
Dean School of Nursing
tammy.vanthul@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8246

Shari Yates
Interim Dean of Instruction, CTE
Shari.Yates@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8903

Thea Quigley
Interim Associate Dean
thea.quigley@rccd.edu
p. 951.675.9757

San Bernardino Valley College

Vanessa Thomas
Dean of Instruction, CTE
vthomas@valleycollege.edu
p. 909.384.8904

Victor Valley College

McKenzie Tarango
Dean of Health Science, Public Safety, Industrial Technology
McKenzie.Tarango@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2693


Ex-officio Member(s)

Julie Pehkonen
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium Chair
Riverside Community College District
julie.pehkonen@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8026

Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
Chaffey College
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754

Staff

Diann Thursby
Support Staff to IE/DRC Chair
Riverside Community College District
diann.thursby@rccd.edu
p. 951.222.8023

Barstow Community College

Crystal Nasio
Dean of Workforce & Economic Development
cnasio@barstow.edu
p. 951.452.5825

James Lee
Director, CTE Grants
jlee@barstow.edu
p. 760.252.7386

Chaffey College

Jon Fox
Business Liaison
customizedtraining@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8492

Karena Jimenez
Grant Liaison
karena.jimenez@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8490

Sandra Sisco
Director, Employment Development
sandra.sisco@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.8484

College of the Desert

Veronica Izurita
Program Manager
veizurieta@collegeofthedesert.edu
p. 760.862.1367

Copper Mountain College

James Henderson
Dean of Instruction,  CTE and Career Services
jhenderson@cmccd.edu
p. 760.366.5247

Moreno Valley College

Rosalinda Rivas
Apprenticeship Director
rosalinda.rivas@mvc.edu
p. 626.260.2700

Mt. San Jacinto College

Joyce Johnson
Executive Dean, Instruction
jajohnso@msjc.edu
p. 951.639.5350

Janice Mrkonjic
Interim Director, Workforce & Economic Development
jmrkonjic@msjc.edu
p. 951.534.5412

Norco College

Derek Sy
Outreach & Recruitment Specialist, CTE
derek.sy@norcocollege.edu
p. 951.738.7782

Palo Verde College

Maria Lopez
CWE/Vocational Career Specialist
maria.lopez@paloverde.edu
p. 760.921.5534

Riverside City College

John Wilson
Interim Apprenticeship Director, Career & Technical Education
john.wilson@rcc.edu
p. 951.222.8491

Riverside Community College District

Debra Mustain
Executive Director, Economic Development & Entrepreneurship
debra.mustain@rccd.edu
p. 951.255.3944

San Bernardino Community College District

Deanna Krehbiel, Committee Chair (Term: 7/1/22 – 6/30/24)
Director, Economic Development & Corporate Training
dkrehbiel@sbccd.org
p. 909.382.4066

Cynthia Bernal
Interim Assistant Manager, Workforce Development
cbernal@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4011

Roxane Joyce
Assistant Manager, Workforce Development
rjoyce@sbccd.edu
p. 909.387.1659

Wendy Lester
Assistant Manager, Workforce Development
wlester@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4086

Eddie Rubio
Manager, Workforce Development
erubio@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4096

Timothy Vasquez
Manager, Economic Development & Corporate Training
tivasquez@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4069

Victor Valley College

Frank Castanos
Manager, Contract & Community Education
Frank.Castanos@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2152

Justin Susi
Program Manager, Apprenticeships & Grants
justin.susi@vvc.edu
p. 760.245.4271 x2539

County Workforce Development Partner(s)

Stephanie Adams
Riverside County WDD
sjadams@rivco.org

Jason Tang
Riverside County WDD
jtang@rivco.org

Curtis Compton
San Bernardino County WDD
ccompton@wdd.sbcounty.gov

Mariann Johnson
San Bernardino County WDD
mariann.johnson@wdd.sbcounty.gov

Technical Experts/Ex-officio Member(s)

Alan Braggins
Strong Workforce Project Manager
abraggin@sbccd.edu
c. 909.680.5565

Wendy Deras
Regional Industry Sector Manager
wederas@collegeofthedesert.edu
c. 909.260.5488

Michael Goss
Director Center of Excellence for Labor Market Research
michael.goss@chaffey.edu
p. 909.652.7754

Lisa Kiplinger-Kennedy
Regional Industry Sector Manager
LKiplingerKennedy@barstow.edu
p. 760.954.5334

Teresa Martinez
Regional Industry Sector Manager
teresa.martinez@vvc.edu
p. 909.900.8909

Susanne Mata
Regional Industry Sector Manager
smata@sbccd.edu
p. 909.382.4067

 

↑ Return to Top

Karl Aragundi
Curriculum Coordinator
SIATech Charter School
Business Phone: 562 884-5275
Email: karl.argundi@siatech.org

Gina Boster
Director, Career Technical Education
Corona-Norco Unified School District
Business Phone: 951-736-5149
Email: gboster@cnusd.k12.ca.us

Alan Braggins
SWP Project Manager, Advanced Manufacturing
San Bernardino Community College District
Business Phone: 909-680-5565
Email: abraggin@sbccd.edu

Dr. Wallace Brithinee
Consultant
Business Phone: 909-910-4508
Email: wallace.brithinee@icloud.com

Ebon Brown
Chief Innovation Officer
Beaumont Unified School District
Business Phone: 951-845-1631
Email: ebrown@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Dana Carter
Principal, Yucaipa Adult School
Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District
Business Phone: 909-790-6192
Email: dana_carter@ycjusd.us

Vincent Castillo
Solutions Manager
United Parcel Service
Business Phone: 949-391-8669
Email: phx1vsc@ups.com

Forest DeRenzo
Executive Director, CTE
Riverside County Office of Education
Business Phone: 951-826-6797
Email: fderenzo@rcoe.us

Emma Diaz
Director Inland Adult Education Consortium
San Bernardino Valley College
Business Phone: 909-384-8611
Email: ediaz@sbccd.edu

Jeff Dunagan
Program Planning and Operations Manager
General Atomics ASI
Business Phone: 661-537-6258
Email: jeffdunagan@gmail.com

Lynnae Hanson
Special Projects Manager
Colton-Redlands-Yucaipa ROP
Business Phone: 909-809-6208
Email: lynnae_hanson@cry-rop.org

Diana LaMar
CTE Consultant,
DL & Associates
Business Phone: 760-518-8573
Email: dianalamar1234@gmail.com

Patty Quach
Dean, Academic Success and Learning Services
San Bernardino Valley College
Business Phone: 909-384-8996
Email: pquach@valleycollege.edu

Jeffrey Scott
Outreach Specialist
Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters
Business Phone: 213-718-2790
Email: jscott@swcarpenters.org

Maureen Sinclair
Director of Dual Enrollment and College Transition
Noroco College
Business Phone: 714-350-4755
Email: maureen.sinclair@norcocollege.edu

Carol Tsushima
Administrator, Alliance for Education
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Business Phone: 909-252-4551
Email: carol.tsushima@sbcss.net

Susie Valdez
Professor
Mt. San Jacinto College
Business Phone: 714-496-7769
Email: svaldez@msjc.edu

Matt Wells (Co-chair)
Director
Mountain Desert Career Pathways/San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Business Phone: 760-503-9710
Email: matt.wells@mdcareerpathways.com

Alternate Committee Members

K-12

Nick Mugridge
Riverside Unified School District
Business Phone: 951-275-4783
Email: nmugridge@riversideunified.org

Adele McClain
Coordinator
Apple Valley Unified School District
Business Phone: 760-985-7218
Email: adele_mcclain@avusd.org

Community College

Alan Braggins
SWP Project Manager, Advanced Manufacturing
San Bernardino Community College District
Business Phone: 909-680-5565
Email: abraggin@sbccd.edu

Patty Quach
Dean, Academic Success and Learning Services
San Bernardino Valley College
Business Phone: 909-384-8996
Email: pquach@valleycollege.edu

Veronica Arrowood
Grant Program Analyst
Crafton Hills College
Business Phone: 909-709-8280
Email: vsmith@craftonhills.edu

Staff Members

Stephanie Murillo
K14 Technical Assistance Provider
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium
Business Cell Phone: 951-203-6481
Email: Stephanie.Murillo@rccd.edu

Diann Thursby
Occupational Education Assistant
Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium
Business Phone: 951-222-8023
Email: Diann.Thursby@rccd.edu