Inland Empire/Desert Regional Consortium - California Community Colleges, Doing What Matters for Jobs and the Economy

Adult Education Consortia

The 2016-2017 State Budget appropriated $500 million to the California Community College Chancellor’s Office and the California Department of Education to allocate funding for adult education. The funds will be provided to eligible consortia for the purpose of implementing regional plans for adult education. The intent of the Adult Education Block Grant is to expand and improve the provision of adult education via these consortia.


Barstow Area Regional Consortium for Adult Ed

Sonya Smith
sonya_smith@busdk12.com

West End Corridor Chaffey Regional Adult Education Consortium

Todd Haag
todd.haag@cjuhsd.net
(909) 391-5365, ext. 2800
westendcorridor.org

Desert Regional Adult Education Consortium

Pam Hunter
phunter@collegeofthedesert.edu

Morongo Basin Adult Education Consortium

David Norton
dnorton@cmccd.edu
(760) 366-5249

Southwest Riverside County Adult Education Regional Consortium

Joyce Johnson
jajohnso@msjc.edu

Palo Verde Consortium

Lale Cilenti
lale.cilenti@paloverde.edu
(760) 326-5021

About Students Adult Education Regional Consortium

JoDee Slyter
jslyter@cnusd.k12.ca.us
(951) 736-7128

San Bernardino Community College District Consortium

Emma Diaz
ediaz@sbccd.cc.ca.us
(909) 384-8611
inlandaebg.org

Victor Valley Adult Education Consortium

Martha Mendez
martha.mendez@vvc.edu
(760) 245-4271, ext. 2685